www.ou.Ac.lk Ac Website and Webhosting Information

We found that the organization hosting www.ou.Ac.lk is Lanka Education and Research Network in Ratnapura, Sri Lanka.

A more detailed IP address report for www.ou.Ac.lk is below. At the time you pulled this report, the IP of www.ou.Ac.lk is The context of www.ou.Ac.lk is "Ac" and could reflect the theme of the content available on the resource. More IP details of www.ou.Ac.lk are shown below along with a map location.

IP Address of Ac is

IP Address:
Organization:Lanka Education & Research Network, NREN
ISP/Hosting:Lanka Education and Research Network
User Rating:
Rated 2.0 / 5
Country:Sri Lanka
Postal Code:70000
Local Time:-

Map location for www.ou.Ac.lk | Ac

Ac.lk Whois

Whois Serverwhois.nic.lk
Updated Date01/07/2015
Expiration Date01/01/2025
RegistrantLanka Educational And Research Network

Ac.lk Meta Tags

NameOUSL Home - The Open University of Sri Lanka
SummaryThe Open University of Sri Lanka (OUSL) is the premier Open and Distance learning institution in Sri Lanka where students can pursue their studies through Open and Distance Learning (ODL) methodologies. Established in 1980, under the Universities Act No. 16 of 1978 and OUSL Ordinance No. 1 of 1990, as amended, the OUSL has the same legal and academic status as any other national University in Sri Lanka. According to the Public Administration Circular No. 16/92, dated 13.03.92, issued by the Ministry of Public Administration, Provincial Councils & Home Affairs, the degrees awarded by The Open University of Sri Lanka are treated as equivalent to degrees awarded by any other University under the purview of the University Grants Commission. Due to the nature of its teaching methodology and infrastructure, The OUSL is able to serve a large student population spread throughout the country. Currently, there are more than 35,000 students studying at the OUSL, who are being served by six Regional Centres and nineteen Study Centres located around the country (Fig. 1). The Central campus and the Colombo Regional Centre are situated at Nawala. The other five Regional Centres are situated at Kandy, Matara, Jaffna, Anuradhapura and Batticaloa. The academic and the administrative Head of the University is the Vice-Chancellor. The Senate of the University, which is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor, is the highest body that makes decisions regarding academic matters. The University has four Faculties: Natural Sciences, Engineering Technology, Humanities and Social Sciences and Education.
TargetsOpen, University, Sri Lanka, Open and Distance learning, Education

www.ou.Ac.lk Reverse IP | Websites on the same Webhosting

Retrieving Reverse IP Information for www.ou.Ac.lk...
Back To Top